Community Engagement

At the West Whiteland Township Police Department, we understand that our success depends on a strong bond with our community.  We pride ourselves with the work we do with the residents, businesses, and visitors of West Whiteland Township.  If you have an idea or request for us to interact with the community, please send us an email:


Community Events

 > Officer Kurtis Rainey (krainey@westwhiteland.org

 > Chief Lee Benson (lbenson@westwhiteland.org)

 > Captain Matthew Herkner (mherkner@westwhiteland.org)

 > Lieutenant Matthew Deceder (mdeceder@westwhiteland.org)


Car Seat Events

 > Officer John Pot (jpot@westwhiteland.org)

 > Sergeant Jeffrey McCloskey (jmccloskey@westwhiteland.org)


Active Threat Training for Township Businesses & Organizations

 > Detective-Sergeant Jason Madormo (jmadormo@westwhiteland.org)


Media Relations

 > Detective Scott Pezick (spezick@westwhiteland.org)


Traffic Related Presentations

 > Officer John Pot (jpot@westwhiteland.org)

 > Officer Patrick Gardner (pgardner@westwhiteland.org)


Faith & Blue Event

 > Captain Matthew Herkner (mherkner@westwhiteland.org)